Year 2019 SCHOOL CALENDAR

CHINESE LANGUAGE CLASSES

 

LOCATION:   CANBERRA COLLEGE, WODEN

                    LAUNCESTON STREET, PHILLIP

                    (Cnr Yamba Drive, entry of Launceston Street)

TIME:           SUNDAY Classes from 1:00pm – 3:00pm

                   (During A.C.T. school terms only)

 

SEMESTER 115 Weeks

TERM 1                      (8 weeks)      (Monday 4 February to Friday 12 April)

            FEBRUARY:   10, 17, 24

            MARCH:        3, 17, 24, 31

            APRIL:                        7

TERM 2                      (7 weeks)      (Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July)

            MAY:              5, 12, 19,

            JUNE:             2, 16, 23, 30

SEMESTER 2 (16 Weeks)

TERM 3                      (9 weeks)      (Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September)

            JULY:              28

            AUGUST:       4, 11, 18, 25

            SEPTEMBER:1, 8, 15, 22

TERM 4                      (9 weeks)      (Monday 14 October to Thursday 19 December)

            OCTOBER:     20, 27

            NOVEMBER:3, 10, 17, 24

            DECEMBER: 1, 8, 15

Note     1: No classes for the Canberra Day long weekend, Sunday 11 March 2019

              2: No classes for the Reconciliation Day long weekend, Sunday 26 May 2019

              2: No classes for the Queen’s Birthday long weekend, Sunday 9 June 2019

 

Chinese Festival dates to note:

Chinese New Year (Year of the Pig) – 4 February 2019, Monday正月初一农历新年

Chinese Lantern Festival – 19 February 2019, Tuesday 正月十五元宵节

Chinese Dragon Boat Festival – 7 June 2019, Friday 五月初五端午节

Chinese Moon Festival – 13 September 2019, Friday 八月十五中秋节

 

Enquiries:

Principal – Mr Raymond Chan, Phone: 0416 545 687